Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Moo 3.5 Mod
danib
Posted: Mar 31 2012, 12:20 AM
Quote Post


Experienced
***

Group: Members
Posts: 488
Member No.: 2,086
Joined: 15-August 08



planet busting weapons is a hardwired option
if the weapon is marked as a planet buster
in the bombard screen you get a batten to bust the planet
no deffance is possible


"Warning: Many of the changes being made in this mod are based on the idea that "If the AI cant do it, i shouldnt do it even if i can". "
wat gos in this category?


--------------------
I have a spelling chequer, It came with my pea sea,
It plainly marques four my revue Miss steaks eye cannot sea.
the rest can be seen in the link of your chose

my moo3 files http://www.mediafire.com/danielboro. latest tropical 1.3.10 , full 1.3.10, update 1.3.7 to 1.3.10 ver2 new:part of 1.3.11 update
PMEmail PosterICQYahooMSN
Top
Unforeseen
Posted: Apr 3 2012, 04:48 PM
Quote Post


Experienced
***

Group: Members
Posts: 349
Member No.: 757
Joined: 29-April 06



Danib,

Currently there is only one "implemented" feature supporting that. The Anti-Matter Missile. If you construct a ship with more than one Anti-Matter Missile you will cause the game to become unbalanced. The missile does enough damage to destroy a single ship with one shot. And Auto-builds will cause the AI to install ONE on every ship it constructs, never more.

I am also highly against utilizing the various exploits in the game, such as neutron stars and blackholes as well as constructing task forces that abuse their behavior. Such as Short Range TF made up of Missile Launchers. The AI cant do this unless you put it in the AB. So really its just cheating. (IMO)





--------------------
PMEmail Poster
Top
Unforeseen
Posted: Apr 3 2012, 04:59 PM
Quote Post


Experienced
***

Group: Members
Posts: 349
Member No.: 757
Joined: 29-April 06



Reorganizing the Tech Tree btw, taking forever because my wifes grand mother is anti technology and if i get on a computer she gets pissed. Untill we can move out i have to walk 5 miles to the mall to get online. This is what i get for getting out of the military early tongue.gif

One thing i am doing is removing alot of unecessary techs, for instance untill now you had to have two techs researched in order to build a new ship hull per hull. The ship and its construction method. I always found that annoying, so i got rid of it. Now you start the game with one, and about half way through your tech you get the second one and thats that. 8 Hulls, 2 Methods. 4/4. <3

I've also finalized the racial weapons. Which is split between Mass, Energy, and Hybrid. 6 Races use Hybrid, 5 Mass and 5 Energy. And all are stealable/tradable. But you have to steal/trade for their upgrades and the upgrades are the back-bone of weapons in this mod.

Ground based weapons are being added to compliment this concept, though the differances between the weapons if any will be extremely low.

EDIT: I made several changes to the front page posts, check em out.

This post has been edited by Unforeseen on Apr 3 2012, 07:14 PM


--------------------
PMEmail Poster
Top
Unforeseen
Posted: Apr 5 2012, 09:22 PM
Quote Post


Experienced
***

Group: Members
Posts: 349
Member No.: 757
Joined: 29-April 06



I've had some new insight on the weapons scheme, note of course that these ideas are still fresh and are changing rapidly in an effort to ensure balance and compatibility. Definitely having trouble balancing weapons out, but i anticipated that. I looked at what i had so far and realized that especially in the early game hybrid weapons were just too powerful by concept, there was also the issue of in game animations, i am by no means a graphics artist and there just aren't enough or good enough animations for projectile based energy weapons. So this concept is being fused with Mass Weapons in the form of a new improvement called Charged Rounds or just Charged. Energy weapons have also gained a new improved called Overheating.

This post has been edited by Unforeseen on Apr 5 2012, 09:25 PM


--------------------
PMEmail Poster
Top
Unforeseen
Posted: Jun 20 2012, 12:53 PM
Quote Post


Experienced
***

Group: Members
Posts: 349
Member No.: 757
Joined: 29-April 06



Ok so i am probably the slowest modder ever, i admit that at least. I just have so little time to actually work on this. I'll finish it eventually, but if your really interested in anything i've proposed it would probably be quicker to mod it in yourself. If you do, shoot me a reply on how it works, might help me get this done sooner.


--------------------
PMEmail Poster
Top
danib
Posted: Jun 21 2012, 07:15 PM
Quote Post


Experienced
***

Group: Members
Posts: 488
Member No.: 2,086
Joined: 15-August 08



pedxing is slower
i strongly recomend doing micro relisis
that way thr be a version even if you stop

This post has been edited by danib on Jun 21 2012, 07:16 PM


--------------------
I have a spelling chequer, It came with my pea sea,
It plainly marques four my revue Miss steaks eye cannot sea.
the rest can be seen in the link of your chose

my moo3 files http://www.mediafire.com/danielboro. latest tropical 1.3.10 , full 1.3.10, update 1.3.7 to 1.3.10 ver2 new:part of 1.3.11 update
PMEmail PosterICQYahooMSN
Top
Unforeseen
Posted: Jul 21 2012, 12:52 PM
Quote Post


Experienced
***

Group: Members
Posts: 349
Member No.: 757
Joined: 29-April 06



micro relisis?


--------------------
PMEmail Poster
Top
danib
Posted: Jul 21 2012, 08:24 PM
Quote Post


Experienced
***

Group: Members
Posts: 488
Member No.: 2,086
Joined: 15-August 08



after every bug fix or new implementation


--------------------
I have a spelling chequer, It came with my pea sea,
It plainly marques four my revue Miss steaks eye cannot sea.
the rest can be seen in the link of your chose

my moo3 files http://www.mediafire.com/danielboro. latest tropical 1.3.10 , full 1.3.10, update 1.3.7 to 1.3.10 ver2 new:part of 1.3.11 update
PMEmail PosterICQYahooMSN
Top
Unforeseen
Posted: Jul 21 2012, 09:13 PM
Quote Post


Experienced
***

Group: Members
Posts: 349
Member No.: 757
Joined: 29-April 06



I understand, i will do that. I had started doing it a little bit but when i rethought my goal i scrapped it. It didnt help that my files got wiped mysteriously a few months ago.


--------------------
PMEmail Poster
Top
Unforeseen
Posted: Aug 1 2012, 07:52 PM
Quote Post


Experienced
***

Group: Members
Posts: 349
Member No.: 757
Joined: 29-April 06



I am actually physically working on the wstechnology file now..starting to wish bhruics tech levels patch went up to TL200...(not kidding)


--------------------
PMEmail Poster
Top
Unforeseen
Posted: Aug 2 2012, 08:50 PM
Quote Post


Experienced
***

Group: Members
Posts: 349
Member No.: 757
Joined: 29-April 06



I am going to put this in a new thread..since alot of the initial concept has changed.


--------------------
PMEmail Poster
Top
QBit
Posted: Mar 17 2015, 10:28 AM
Quote Post


Recruit
*

Group: Members
Posts: 10
Member No.: 2,624
Joined: 5-November 14



Whatever happened with this project? I realize it's late to ask this, almost 3 yrs later.

Moo3 is very poor "endgame friendly." I'd like to see it more generous with RPs per AUs per test tube, as in have it add 2 AUs per increment, like 2,4,6,8,10...to infinity...and have this hard-coded, with no improvements. Research DEAS would all produce the same number of test tubes per pop point, no matter how many of them you have on any given planet. Test tubes would be more difficult to generate, to make up for all of the above. Advanced research labs, research campuses, etc., would all improve test tubes per pop point, from a conservative base level, to speed up the otherwise ridiculous slowness of the higher TLs. The 32 empire colors (last-to-first, to avoid the annoying #2 bright red) could be used on the research AUs bar, and would restart if someone manages to max them out, like spending 1,000,000 AUs on 1 test tube. 1 is all you get, if there's no research DEA on the planet, and the viceroys in autorun could be very motivated to build one or more. (Test tubes could be made to be more valuable in AUs to a planet, especially if the planet's dev plan focuses on research.) This is really a fairly simple concept, but not so simple to explain.

The tech school percentages should always stay where you set them. Whoever wrote the game otherwise should be hit with a newspaper, like the bad dog they are. It's simply an unnecessary hassle to have them jump around.

btw, I think the empire colors could be easily modded by adjusting the red, green, and blue levels. Many of them are too similar, and there's not any good orange color. Values other than 0, 15, 22, and 31 might need to be used, and I'm 99% sure wouldn't cause a problem. Edit: They have been, it's in Invader Mod 5.0, and possibly other mods.

I think I once saw a mod called "huge planets," as in most systems would have all 8 planets, and most of them would be in the 9+ size range. Has anyone seen this?

QBit

This post has been edited by QBit on Mar 18 2015, 06:30 AM
PMEmail Poster
Top
0 User(s) are reading this topic (0 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:
« Next Oldest | Modification Forum | Next Newest »

Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll